Posts by Richy

Very simple setup here. Kemper on top of a frontloaded diezel v30 4x12.

The profile is a sinmix 5150.

After 20 years of quest, this seems what works best for me in a band setup.

No FRFR nor connection to any FOH.

I am so worried that I could change to the worse, that I do not touch anything anymore. I am in tone heaven and am set in 2 minutes at gigs. Perfect!

Yes, this may well be. I have no FRFR experience yet unfortunately. But I can say, that in my experience, the V30 on high volumes has different frequency response than at lower volume (also add the Flencher Munson effect).

But yes, the solution may be to some extent to run two lines, one guitar cab and one FRFR.

I am in the same boat, meaning running the KPA through a 4x12 with V30 speakers.

My main point of concern for not going FRFR yet, is the live situation. I am in a band doing small to medium gigs and every stage has a 4x12 with often poor monitoring. Often I need to share one monitor with the vocals or the bass player. Also sometimes, I we need to provide the backline for the other bands taking part to the gig.

So, if I go FRFR, in the live situation I will either have poor monitoring, or if I bring my own FRFR speakers, the guitarists of the other bands won't be able to plug in their amps.

Has anyone the same experience and maybe a solution or proposal? Like doing a bunch of profiles for rehearsal with FRF and some other profiles suited for guitar cab? But this would mean to have two different sounds, which I wouldn't like....

I don't know...

I use my KPA fort live and rehearsal with a 4X12 frontloaded Diezel Box with V30 Speakers.

I have 5 performance slots and use 2 profiles. One for the clean parts and one for the dirty parts. For solos I just have one slot with increased amp volume of about 2 db and some small eq and gain tweaks, but still the same profile.