Posts by AnthonyNYC

I'm very new to Kemper ownership and lurked the forums a bit before making the purchase. When something is new to me is when I generally have ideas about it, so these are my thoughts on a few improvements:

Forums

• Having a private forum for registered owners only is a great idea, it keeps down spam and sheer post volume to a more manageable level. I've seen people complain about it, but I think it is an important aspect of the forum.
    • A few topics in the public and private forum are capable of attracting posts which could easily fit in either forum. Specifically, the Public Forum section: Profiler - Questions and Answers & the Private Section: Profiler Related Discussions. Both of these sections could by definition be appropriate for the same post or question.
    • I think the public forum should change the section: Profiler - Questions and Answers to Profiler - Pre-Purchase Questions and Answers. Thereby separating the types of questions had by an owner who has played with and manipulated the profiler from a person trying to make a decision on the purchase by asking questions that might not be asked by a person with the preamp in their possession. It would be more efficient if there were only one place to post a certain type of message.
    • I think the section titled Introduce yourself should be moved to the Private forum because it implies that one should be an owner in its description. This isn't so important though.

Rig Exchange/List/Download Suggestions