Posts by piotrmaj

I'm not really good at debugging via forum, but at first glance you're using INPUT_PULLUP, which I think makes your button normally HIGH and LOW when pressed. Your code appears to assume your button is normally LOW. Check your output using serial monitor or oscilloscope to make sure that correct values are sent.

I was out of town for a few days - checked today and this sequence of CC works for me (I'm sending them from Logic to KPA). You might have a bug somewhere else in your code.

If you replace line 13 with something like:

MIDI.sendControlChange(99, X, 1); // this will set MBS of parameter (on Kemper it is address page)

MIDI.sendControlChange(98, Y, 1); // this will set LBS of parameter (on Kemper it is address number)

MIDI.sendControlChange(6, V1, 1); // this will set MBS of parameter value (first 7 bits of 14-bit value)

MIDI.sendControlChange(32, V2, 1); // this will set LBS of parameter value (last 7 bits of 14-bit value)

This will effectively be an NRPN message.

You have to look up X and Z in Kemper's MIDI manual (look at Downloads section) and also read in manual how V1 and V2 values are interpreted by KPA.

Instead of sending one MIDI.sendControlChange you'll have to send 4 CC messages, one after another. Each of those 4 messages will contain a quarter of information needed to form NRPN message. Paste some code - will be easier to help.