Posts by elemefjot

I've tried picks from Dunlop, D'addario, Alice, Dava... then I saw Eric Johnson on his Total Electric Guitar DVD and decided to give the Jazz III a shot. I started with the XL size, because I thought the standard would be too small for me but... after trying the standard, I haven't looked back. I use either the max grip or the standard depending on the weather conditions if I play outdoors.

Standard for rehearsals and max grip for gigs ;)

Are all those profiled amps on the Rig Exchange? ;) welcome to the forums!

Not yet. Did only a few profiles up to now, and I'm not sure if they're good enough. What about mentioning real Product names (Amps, Speakers, Cabinets) in the Profile data, could that be considered a rights violation?

Hi Kemper-Users,

I registered for the Forum a few months ago but do now find some time to present myself. I started playing Guitar around 1975 and like many of you have a history of different guitar amps, mostly tube-driven. The KPA I bought inm September 2016 hasn't ended the quest for tone, but has made it much simpler.

Amps: (some kept, some sold, many profiled): emthree Gunner, Marshall JMP 2203, Rivera TBR 1M, Fender Princeton Rev, Line 6 Flextone 12 and III Plus, ENGL Sovereign 112, Roland Cube 30X, VHT Special 6, Ceriatone OTS 100, Carol-Ann OD-2r, Bogner Alchemist, Ceriatone Yeti 100.
    Pedals: too many to mention :D

Hope you like the Prisma-enhanced profile picture of my profiler.

Cisco

Hi Einar,