Posts by vjau75

Not so much. We sold a quite number of Kones and Kabinets already and only had a handful of requests.

Because there are poor souls like myself ;) answering this question every other day on Facebook (not kidding). I'm gonna stop, btw.

My question on the other hand is, since you are obviously not planning to use the Main Output for a mixing desk, but only the Kone/Kabinet.

Are you doing gigs at all, or usually play at home / rehearsal room only?

Or do you plan to mic your Kabinet?

I'm a bedroom guitarist.

This "easyness" is going to hunt your support team down for a few years, me think.

Prospective customers that might be persuaded to go the Kemper route because of the updates would exist whether they introduce them with a new product as a hardware update or not.

I don't agree. Providing free update and active maintenance on a 7 o 8 years old product increase the product value and convince new customers to buy it. It's one of the reason that allowed them to increase the price, imho.

I'm still confused about the use of the kone imprints. Can you use this setup as follows : Guitar > KPA > direct profile (DI) > Celestion imprints > Monitor out (Cab off) > Power AMP > Kabinet ? The reason i'm asking , when i tied this setup with Yamanha HS8 using DI profile, it sounded still like a DI and did not influence the Impulse response, However when i try a merged profile, i could hear the Celestion imprints on my Yamaha HS8

Ckemper said that you have to add a cab to the DI profile (and so make it merged), so the cab part can be ignored (!) by the profiler when using an imprint. I find that strange, but it is how it's supposed to be done. I'm pretty sure it will add a LOT of confusion to an already confusing studio/DI/merged distinction.

it's expensive, bur would love to try it - it is not available at the moment in Europe (should be at the end of April) don't look fir cheaper, look for better

But Kempes is advising to use a SS amp, not a tube amp.