Posts by artman

Hi All!

I want to share a link to my Distrokid page with links to my original music. I have been using a Kemper for live performances for a while, this is my first attempt recording in my home studio (Presonus Studio One) using the Kemper for all guitars and bass. If only Kemper would create a vocal profiler! Please take a listen and let me know your thoughts. Any constructive criticism on the recording is welcome as this is my first attempt at a legit release and I am working hard on honing my skills as a mixer/producer. Here's the link - https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/artfaccio/genesis.

Thanks and Rock On!

Art

I recently got some new toys. I switched from Pro Tools to Presonus Artist One 3 with a Audiobox USB interface and figured the best way to get through the growing pains of new stuff is to record a cover to play with vocals, bass, drum loops and best of all my Kemper. Here is my take on Drift away by Dobie Gray. All guitars and bass are the Kemper hope you enjoy!

External Content soundcloud.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

I'm using it on that song and have the same issue. I'm using a Voodoo Labs GCP and when I plug the exp pedal into the GCP there is a lag that makes it unusable - sounds like I'm moving in slow motion. It reminds me of a slide-whistle I had as a kid. When I plug directly into the Kemper it is fine - a tiny bit of lag but virtually unnoticeable, so it is still usable. I was going to get a Kemper remote, but apparently there are issues using that as well. Oh well, I'll just zip-tie my trs and midi cables together and call it a day :(