Posts by oceantracks

Sometime back I set up my Roland Expression pedal with my Kemper rack. It seemed to work easily, most of the time it was a volume pedal but if there was a wah wah involved it would work for that too.....now that I'm using the Rig Manager Editor, I see that it's trying to do both at the same time, if I add a wah pedal to a given amp. Trying to do volume AND wah.

Can anyone advise how to set this up so that I can easily flip back and forth between it working as a wah or a volume pedal?

Thanks much!

I last updated my Kemper over Summer I believe. I use it only in studio and have been waiting for the Editor to stabilize enough to start learning.

What version of software in the Kemper and the Rig Manager/Editor should I try? I'm on Mac....I assume I have to use the USB stick to update the Kemper itself?

Sorry kind of a novice here with the Kemper still....

thanks

Tom

I read the initial posts on the release of the editor, saw a lot of people speaking of bugs and whatnot, and decided to wait a few weeks until things settled down enough that it would be stable to use (I'm on Mac).

Could anyone tell me where to download the editor and required software update that should be used, and indeed whether you think it's stable to use yet?

Thanks so much very excited to try!

I will say that when I got the Kemper and the AX8 here together, I had to buy one of them, couldn't afford both.