Posts by kgmusicpage

Hey guys! It was a success, and the sound man loved it. He has ran sound for decades and has PA at 2 venues, he said it was the one of best sounding guitar rig he's ever done! I have a shure glxd16 wireless and I went out front it sounded greeaaaat!! Thanks for all the help still got a lot to learn

ok i kinda understood that but not really, i am a beginner

I am sending a mono signal to the board VIA the left main output, and i made the main output mono already. i just want to be able to control the cabinet volume on stage incase its too loud or quite, and not have it affect the sound mans signal

so the master volume doesnt affect the main output that im sending to FOH? so then whats the point of 2 volumes, a volume and master volume?

i am going early to set up so incase we cant get it figured out at least we can mic my cabinet

Thanks guys, im using it tonight, I only have 1 performace set up for the whole show. Just a Diezel profile and have a clean crunch and lead and effects in the stomps, and wah/volume/pitch for the 2 expression pedals.

question - can I turn the volume up on my cabinet on stage without it affecting the volume coming out of the PA? How do I make sure that all the levels are the same through the PA?

I cant do it at practice because we are a cover band that doesn't practice, we live far away and learn the songs then play them live. I do have 2 JBL studio monitors I could test them with or can I just test it with my guitar cab? Thanks!!