Posts by dfdfan

So does the rig volume has any effect on the output level that is going to the PA system? For example I have a -18 on the master out level and it seem to work fine there, but If I turn up my rig volume to 12 will it cause the mixer channel to clip?.. The problem that I'm having it I run with a volume pedal and I seem to run out of sustain and I'm and I'm forced to keep re striking the strings at full volume pedal open and it doesn't sound nor feel physically comfortable playing that way.

I play pedal steel BTW in case any here has any experience with this instrument.

You should set 'rig volume' only to minimize the volume difference between all of your rigs to avoid volume discrepancies when changing from one preset to another. Then when all of your rigs play out at the same level, set your master to accommodate the PA at your volume pedals highest level. That way all of your presets will hit the PA at the same level. For instance, if you have 2 presets (1 clean, 1 dirty) and the dirty rig is louder, lower the dirty rig volume to match the clean rig so that switching back and forth does not cause a volume jump or drop. This is not the same as adjust the amp volume in the stack section as rig volume will not affect the overall sound of the rig itself.

I got everything linked to the master volume and the main outs has the difference in db. its there a way to control it individually ? left and right .

The difference in dB between monitor and master can be set by unlinking both from the master volume knob, setting both to the lowest setting, and then relinking both to the master knob. Then the knob will control both master and monitor with the same exact output levels. For a volume difference between left and right you may want to just open a support ticket because there are a ton of variables in the individual rigs, your daw/speaker setup and you'll want to walk through from end to end.