Posts by VinnySem

Have you tried piping the audio from the headphone jack into the Scarlett with a Y splitter cable?

The audio from SPDIF into the Scarlett is fine, the issue is the headphone out from the Scarlett has lousy headphone quality. I connected outputs 3 & 4 to the Kemper Aux In for now. The headphone output from a nearly $300 audio interface cannot hold a candle to the headphone out on the Profiler.

Hey gang,
    I'm a fairly new KPA user, and I'm still learning all the ins and outs of this thing. I'm absolutely loving it!!!

I find myself quite often in browse mode, just scrolling through rigs, checking them out, tweaking them, until I'm really digging whatever tone I'm going for. Is there a way, from Browse mode, to then store the modified rig to a performance slot, without overwriting the original rig sound? I know that I can save the edited rig as a whole new rig. I'm just wondering if there's some feature or function I haven't yet discovered.

Thanks for the tips!

Yeah man, I'm in a Sevendust tribute band, and I've met them a bunch of times and have talked gear extensively with both John and Clint. John is also using a PowerRack. He and I have chatted a bit since we both got them, he's a HUGE fan of the Kemper!

Hey gang,
    I tried my hand at profiling last night, a buddy and I profiled his Hughes at Kettner Coreblade, all 4 channels plus the Ultra 2 channel with boost engaged. We profiled the amp with my Bolt 2x12 loaded with V30's, using an SM57 on axis with the center of the speaker, about 5 inches away from the grille. Check them out, and let me know what you think.

Thanks!

Hey everyone, new Kemper ProfilerHead user here, I have a question regarding the output settings.