Posts by Crimson Ghost

+1 to that.. especially if you're already planning on using an already profiled cabinet.
    For me, personally, this approach made it so much easier to get into making profiles. I'm not a studio engineer and have no experience mic'ing up cabinets, and I also don't have a good room to profile in anyway.
    Much easier to only concern yourself about dialing in the heads to the tones you like. Grabbing that as a DI profile is extremely easy and satisfying.

All of this assuming your amp has a direct out of course, or perhaps you have a loadbox...

Do I need to hook a DI box from the recording out and then into the Kemper? I was thinking it was possible to take the FX send and profile the pre-amp that way.

So I have been a Kemper user for almost a year now and have yet to attempt an amp profile. Do I need a fancy mic and pre-amp to get decent results or can I just plug in my mic directly to the kemper and get good results? I have a Marshall 2555x that I have thought about profiling and then adding a cab from another rig I like.

Some of us load the USB method.

I like to browse the Kemper forum at work a lot more than I probably should. I see killer rigs and download them and try them later when I get home. By the time i try it I forget to make a rating. Does the rig manager tell you how many downloads your rigs get?

You've just proven my point that nobody leaves feedback on RE.

I tried to leave feedback of i like a rig. I think the problem is like someone said before if you leave the feedback then close Rig manager it doesn't send it. Now that i know about it ill make sure to do it properly next time.

Don't hold your breath waiting for feedback on RE. I created a patch a while back called gnxLYNCHMOB and posted it on RE. There was a post on the forums from someone stating how much they liked it, here on the forum. Still to this day there are 0 votes for it on RE.

Dude I have that patch in my favorites list on my Kemper! Thanks