Posts by lespauled

I have a boatload of IRs that I bought in my Amplifire days. From my experience, Ownhammer IRs were the best.

The only time I even look at them now, is when I check out a DI profile of some amp that interests me, that doesn't have a matching cab in the profile. I see if I have that IR, and check it out.

Thanks. I'll try it tonight. You demo tone reminded me Xenon's Thru The Rain

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

As a development manager, I see it as an excuse for not having specs solidified. Without a proper foundation, anything you continue to build will not be built on a solid foundation. Some managers hear a buzzword, and think it's the greatest thing, only to find that it doesn't help their project's bottom line.

The furman you mentioned is basically nothing more than a one time use MOV breaker that is in most $10 power strip

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

AmpWhore

You will only need to install the 64bit version.

Mike

You're assuming that he has a 64bit OS. Although this is PROBABLY the case, he should check. The 64 bit version will not install on non-64 bit machines. So, he should try the 64 bit, and if it works, great. If you get a message that it wont work, use the 32 bit.

If you have Windows, you can check before by opening Start Menu and right clicking on Computer. It will open a system info screen. Look for System Type. It will say 32 bit or 64 bit. That's the one you choose.