Posts by Mike082377

I am brand new to recording. I have the Kemper hooked up to the Scarlett 8i6 via spdif and I am using Reaper. On my Focusrite Control software, I have a spdif 1&2 input open and DAW playback 1&2 open.

When I arm my guitar track in Reaper and play, I get a chorus-like effect. It's almost like the guitar in being monitored twice. However, if I mute the spdif 1&2 input in the Focusrite Control software, the guitar doesn't sound right. If I mute the DAW playback 1&2 in the Focusrite Control software, I lose any effects/plug-ins I am using inside Reaper (reverb). How do I get rid of this chorus-like effect while keeping my effects/plug-ins in Reaper?

I am brand new to recording. I have the Kemper hooked up to the Scarlett 8i6 via spdif and I am using Reaper. On my Focusrite Control software, I have a spdif 1&2 input open and DAW playback 1&2 open.

When I arm my guitar track in Reaper and play, I get a chorus-like effect. It's almost like the guitar in being monitored twice. However, if I mute the spdif 1&2 input in the Focusrite Control software, the guitar doesn't sound right. If I mute the DAW playback 1&2 in the Focusrite Control software, I lose any effects/plug-ins I am using inside Reaper (reverb). How do I get rid of this chorus-like effect while keeping my effects/plug-ins in Reaper?

Is there a way to route iTunes from my MacBook Pro through the Kemper so I can play along with songs? I want iTunes and the Kemper to go through my studio monitors (Yamaha HS8’s). I don’t have an audio interface as I’m not interested in recording.