Posts by austriarock

Sorry guys.. I'm new at being in forums.. for those who can understand that.. I really do appreciate it.

You can see on my profile that I'm labeled a "beginner"..... There was no ill intention from my part and I pride myself of having good etiquette in everything I do. Lesson learned I guess..

You all have a good night.

Your response is an insult... you do not have to start by saying "If you are able to read".. if you had better things going on in your life you would not spend the time here to write such comment.

I've taken a snapshot of your response and I will report you if you insist in even massaging back.

Obviously I did read the manual and that did not yield results because I did the procedure indicated there but there is a bug in the system that although reports the process of blanking and adding factory presets was "successful" it actually does not do it.

The team now has contacted me and acknowledges this so your rudeness and lack of expertise is not needed.

Stay away.

Thank you sir.. I only posted here after doing that..., unfortunately the Kemper reports having successfully restored all factory presets after that operation.. but it does not... so when you re-boot and start.. the menu is still empty of any presets at all. I eventually just blanked the while thing and grabbed them from the "Factory Presets" from the Rig Manger by dragging them in.

Thanks for your kind response

austriarock - this should probably be it's own thread as opposed to highjacking a thread that's about something totally unrelated.

Also: Complete Factory Restore of Kemper?

There's no highjacking here man.... it's a simple mistake of someone who is new... keep nice and remember that not everyone is a pro at this. Obviously it wouldn't have been my choice to do this on purpose since it doesn't get me any help with the issue I had. Now I know how things work.. relax a bit.