Posts by JesseLuciani

Hello,

I’m very new to the ins and outs of reamping, so I apologize for this beginner question. Can I take any DI guitar track and run it through the Kemper? Or do I have to record it specifically with the SPDIF connection?

Basically, if I were to record a DI guitar today, could I order the correct cables next week and still reamp with the Kemper?

Thank you for your help! And sorry if this is such a beginner question!!!

I have solved the problem...I think.

The unit was set up at my desk, the remote and volume pedal were connected. The volume pedal was set all the way up (in the off position). When I turned the unit on, I had volume, sometimes for hours. What was happening was at some point the unit was recognizing that the volume pedal was set to off, and would cut the sound. In a panic, I didn't even notice the volume pedal was connected.

Last night I ran the same setup, eventually it cut out, so I rocked the pedal, and my sound came back. I feel pretty confident that this was the issue.

I’m having the same issue. I’ve filed a ticket (KA00173365).

I was running a loop pedal into the front input of a powered toaster. My output was the speaker out, into a passive yorkville cab. The guitar was a nylon string with a nanoflex shadow pickup.

The output went dead, the input still showed signal. I was in browser mode (one time plugged into rig manager, twice not plugged in). Turning the Kemper off and on fixed it (happened 3 times so far though). Turning to Performance mode, the output was back on, turning back to browser...it was not working. All outputs on are on Master mono. When it was dead, I tried headphones, and also plugging into my pa from the usual outputs in the back (not the speaker one) and got nothing.

Hey everyone,

Here’s my setup. Guitar-Loop pedal-Front input on a Powered Toaster.

I had a speaker going to the speaker out on the back (the red powered out).