Posts by ronmail65

Yes, I'm a newbie so these questions may simply come from inexperience. Or, maybe there's something wrong or something that I need to do differently. Looking for feedback please.

• Kemper takes about 2 minutes to boot up when powered on. Is that normal?
    • Kemper controls and remote functions have frozen on me a few times. I think this correlates to those moments when I've had my Mac connected and the Mac times out into a sleep mode. Is this normal?
    • When switching between modes using the chickenhead knob (without the Mac or remote hooked up), the Kemper has locked up / frozen and stopped producing sound. In fact, I could not even turn it off. With the chickenhead knob turned to the off position, everything was still lit up as it if it were on - no onscreen messages, warnings, etc.... I finally unplugged it, then restarted and it was fine. This has only happened to me 2 or 3 times. Is there something that I might have done to cause this? Is this cause for concern?

Feedback / comments are appreciated.

Thanks,
    Ron

Still getting the hang of this new gear...

So, the Remote has a bunch of LEDs - 4 around each button on the top row, and 2 at each button on the bottom row (not counting the Tap, Tuner, and Loop LEDs). Is there a legend or something that tells me what each of these LEDs indicate? And what they mean when they are on / off / flashing / or turn different colors?

I don't see anything in the documentation that gives a complete picture of this. Does that exist or can someone please explain?

Thanks,
    Ron

I'm generalizing here.... but, tube amps seem to have a certain way of cutting through the mix that solid state amps seem to universally lack. I know the Kemper is capable - I've heard it, but I haven't identified it. Sure I can get louder, but I'm still missing that 'cut' and 'gut punch' that I'm used to hearing from tube amps.