Posts by Shroud

Hey, are there any power head owners out there that use the Mission Engineering KM-212p in a home environment? If so could you share your opinion and experiences with it? Ive seen a couple short reviews on it and just want to hear more experiences..thank you.

So, admittedly, I am brand new to the kemper, as well as audio stuff in general. With any of the big modellers, and the Kemper, one thing Ive noticed is that for a beginner, it can be easy to get drowned in options while trying to dial in the best tone. I also know, that it can take years before you really know what youre doing with it. My question-and come one, come all on suggestions for this!- Is can you point me to some good resources for how to use the kemper as far as, tweaking things, getting a rig to sound better (whether its through headphones, or monitors) and just generally how to get the most desired tone out of it? If you guys have any videos on it, or can point me to some. This is for simply just practicing guitar with it, not mixing or anything.

This might come off a bit like "duh, noob!", as there are videos out there that I can find, but I just figured that this forum probably has the most hands on experience, and tricks that they've found. As opposed to watching alot of broader videos that just show features and stuff.

Also, how important are pickups? Specifically, I have an Ibanez RT series that has a HSH config, but they are stock pickups that are not known for being all that great. Would I notice a big difference changing to a better pair of humbuckers?

Edit: I just realized there a forum dedicated to this, Share tips and tricks. I will do some reading, but I still welcome any advice/links

Welcome to the forum! Keep an ear open for any sounds of that screw popping loose. You don't want loose metal floating about inside that unit!