Posts by Wheresthedug

I’ve never seen anything like this at my end. The only two things I can think of are a software bug in the Kemper (which would affect all users) or perhaps your FAW or midi controller is sending a midi/nrpn message accidentally.

Ruefus - I really appreciate you getting back to me. I live in a small city where it's impossible to try out any gear before I buy. I have to order online and there is no returning either, unless the product is defective. I'm very new to this. The Dunlup DVP4 is more than 2x the price of the Hotone where I am.

Based on you suggestion, im thinking Ill get htis, while it may have addl features, its quite budget priced and I'll just use the expression out to the Kemper Player. What do you think?

https://www.hotoneaudio.com/products/press/Ampero-II-Press

Never seen that before but ot looks like a good alternative to the Mission EP1 👍

Firstly male sure the TRS cable is in the correct output on the EP1. One works is used for the expression pedal while the other (TS) is for the toe switch). They aren’t interchangeable.

Next I would load a wah preset rather than a blank Wah effect to make sure you have something that is definitely set up to work properly.

Make sure the Pedal Type is set to Wah in the system menu.

It should work fine but the player is an extremely limited choice for FX only. There are much better FX options available for the same price or less. The main selling point of the Player is the Amp and Cab sections.

The switch is obviously set a little too low. The switch has two nuts on it and uses the same system for adjustment ad the Crybaby and others. Mine was too low for my taste originally but its dead easy to tailor to personal preference.

The height of the switch is adjusted by loosening one nut and tightening the other. In your case you would loosen the inside nut and tighten the outer one which raises the switch nearer to the pedal.

I actually see this somewhat differently.