Posts by Wheresthedug

Just a thought but do you have any FX Presets loaded in the rig? Have these been tweaked in anyway at all?

I wonder if this is a byproduct of the new preset feature that some people asked for (which has now been added) that always shows what preset a current setting was originally based on. It is conceivable that the E is showing because an effect preset has been tweaked and the system now need to keep track of any edits indefinitely to know what the original preset was.

Good point. I think it might become less of an issue when the Rig Manager 3 Editor arrives though. I’m pretty confident the ability to manage cabs will be in there along with presets etc. I have no inside knowledge or confirmation on this just a hunch so only time will tell.

I would recommend using a dedicated midi controller like the RJM Mastermind or Voodoo Labs Ground Control for that. The Kemper its self isn’t designed to send midi. The Kemper Remote is the perfect pedal for a Kemper only setup but if you need midi for other parts of a system it isn’t a good match as it doesn’t use midi natively.

I have an RJM Mastermind PBC from before I got the Kemper and a Remote which I got after I bought the Kemper. The Remote is totally seamless with the KPA and needs no programming skills which I really like so I use it all the time. However, if I needed to do programming anyway for other parts of my rig I would use the Mastermind which is much more powerful.

I thought you mean ground lift. Damn, coffee ?

I’m not 10p% sure on this but I think the 50/60hz control is to do with the noise gate functionality so that it knows what frequencies are likely to cause a problem. I could be way off on that though.

Yes, please do let me know how you get on.