Posts by Terence T

A pro studio could take a POD HD and get better results than me. I think the comparison with a pro studio isn't an accurate one, as I'm not a pro studio or engineer and most of us here are not.

And don't forget, many pro studios and players are sticking to miking amps.

Thanks in advance for sending the package.

I'm not insulting your beloved Kemper, and if you didn't like my Marshall it wouldn't bother me. We're not kids in a playground. It was wasted money for me, but not for you. Good for you, I'm happy that others aren't having the same difficulties I am. And I wasn't saying I have better ears than anyone.

However all that have commented on my clips, apart from Mr Kemper, say the same. Its not sounding good.

The Kemper may sound exactly like any amp you want for you, for me that hasn't been the case.

Now, unless some of you are rich you know what being a musician is like. You spend all of your money on music, including money you don't have. When I said I felt ripped off, its because I've spent a lot of money on a piece of gear that isn't delivering. Sorry if my experience is annoying for you. But I do think its insecure to want everyone to love something you love, and get annoyed when they don't.

Thank you, but I've done all of that earlier in the thread. Answered the questions also.

RME Fireface UC.

Gibson LP Studio, Fender Strat CP 50's, Fender Strat Highway 1.

I still have not been told WHAT the tone is on the LP that he is after, give me a song or example , out of the 5,000 rigs i have in RM (my RM takes 3 mins to load :D ) I can tell you i can find this sound. Whilst my asshole points to the ground i can tell you i have it. Do the DI thing too dont get me wrong, but what is the tone or sound you want just send me a clip or pm already please.

Ash

I've answered this earlier.