Posts by ToneDeaf

It would be interesting to see some studies as to the personal EQ in our ears.

I did read a lot about how the "frequency response" changes with age. For example I am pretty sure that my 11 year old son hears a lot of high frequencies that I don't any more.

And some of it may even have to do with being in the mosh pit listening to artists like Lemmy, Udo and similar loud dudes. This was of course when I was much younger, the pit is out of my age-range now ;)

I can absolutely confirm that the cab in channel 2 is from commercial Celestion IR package,

Just out of curiosity how can you tell? Not arguing just have no clue how to extract(?) the IR from a profile.

Also, just looked at the EULA on Celestion's site: https://www.celestionplus.com/eula/

I am a software guy by trade and if I am reading it right, these IRs are basically no-go for any commercial purpose. It basically says that you agree to not make any derivative work from their IRs. So no Kemper profiles or anything similar. Not for money, not even for free.

Pretty much the only thing you could do with these is use them to record music on your own. I think that the music recorded would not be considered derivative work.

I with they had an 'LGPL'-like licensing scheme for people who want to use these "libraries".

Someone please make a profile for this - does not need to be free.

Mike Fortin is a genius whether he likes the Kemper or not. After seeing this video, I would so much love to try this amp - the chance of which on the actual amp for me is basically zero.

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.