Posts by DennisJ

The latency that I'm aware more often are musician that are not tight with the metronome as they don't practice enough !!! That's a big problem

''Quality in sound is my main priority.''

We all think the same thing but our bank account restrain us all. LOL (Bank account is always a priority before the sound quality) But, exceptionally, if money is no object for you the choice is easy for everything. I'd be a multi millionaire I'd get the best sound quality in town I can promise you that

To answer the quetion for me its Kemper plus cab for monitoring and the rest is engineer problem . BTW you wont get a definite answer on internet. Go and rent a Kemper try it out and then decide

I am an expert with Cubase and studio . But when i go live I dont want make it complicate I just play and change rigs sounds THAT'S ALL . PS: btw a delay sounds better when it's not exactly based on the beat , just a bit beside. My 2 cents

Yes it was a practice and there was a tube amp available when you rent the studio (tube amp Fender Deville ) so instead of carrying my Kemper The drum was available the keyboard so the guys came without their personnal equipment so I thought well... I will play clean on the Fender amp and just bring my guitar. So I tried to get a good clean sound... I put the reverb at 10 coz we couldnt hear it. A cheap reverb sound (nothing to compare with our good new beta reverb on the Kemper of course) I missed all my Kemper tones my rigs... my choices to get many sounds on each songs. SO I missed it. I played well and it sounded good but not fantastic

Try to think larger than noise problem= my Kemper