Posts by cecilbag

I’m with you on the majority here. I started playing my kemper around Labor Day. I gig a few times per week. It’s easily the best piece of gear I’ve ever purchased. I’m not going to sell my SLO or Splawns etc but they don’t go to gigs anymore. I play mainly jcm800 tones and the kemper easily smokes the marshalls I’ve personally owned. It’s just great, consistent tone that you can constantly improve. It’s light and powerful. I still run mine like I ran my amps. Through a stack. I love it but I had a learning curve, once I got ahead of that, it’s been smooth sailing.

Let me know if you need an audition person. I play 80s rock and converted over to a kemper over Labor Day weekend and haven’t turned on one of my amps since. I still love my amps but this is such an easy setup plus it sounds truly amazing. I mainly just play JCM800 profiles with one exception (ada mp1) in one of my lead slots. I can say my keeper sounds better than any real 800 I owned. You can’t go wrong with a KPA

Welcome! I'm in the Twin Cities, so just over the line from ya.

A man after my own heart. I’m a huge Charvel fan. I work in the twin cities quite a bit.