Posts by AZRipp

Yes, there are 6 EQ points on each side of the cross-over. That is in addition to the the high pass and low pass. Additionally, you can apply a volume level of your choosing to both sides of the cross-over in addition to an overall volume. You can also apply limiting and a few other features. And yes, the EQ settings are per each preset bank that you can set however you like. I'm insanely happy now that I've got the cab nicely balanced. It'll be weird the first time playing out without my 1/2 stack behind me.

Like the OP, I am also new to the Kemper world. The big thing that enlightened me after purchasing my Power Rack, was how much better it sound direct out to the PA versus any type of guitar cab. This bugged the heck out of me so I pursued designing and building my own FRFR. I’ve finally settle on a guitar cab like solution that utilizes Eminence speakers and a DSP that allowed me to create a very flat response. Definitely took some time, to include trial and error, but in the end I have an FRFR setup that accurately leverages the multitude of profiles available to us. The cabinet design and speakers chosen definitely impact the accuracy of a profile’s aural reproduction. I posted to the Celestion F12-X200 thread with my experience and what it took to get an FRFR. Not simple, but IMO worth every bit of effort now that I have it in play.

Celestion F12-X200 (FRFR Driver) Released