Posts by AdamMassacre1981

I was incredibly grateful for the free service offer and i took my unit to my local royal mail with the paper work with my unit all packaged up correctly with the full intention of sending it but without insurance (because they told me they dont insure musical equipment) would have cost me (one way) £340 and the same back and did i mention thats without insurance so there was no way i was gonna gamble on that. It was just an insane amount of money that in no way could i afford and there was no "assumption" on shipping cost this is what it was and what i was told by royal mail directly to my face.

Why do i feel like im being attacked here?

Im struggling with my hardware. Im not the most brain savvie with all these gear terminologies im an absolute beginner learning the best i can all i have is this forum for help its not like i have an army of friends in my area with kempers who i can face to face with and discuss stuff and it just sounds like you are calling me an annoying arsehole.

I have no idea what the hell Preamp R function is or 4khz with 12db...i play guitar i plug in and strum im not a mathematician with a science degree. What is incredibly obvious to some is complete voodoo to others.

Maybe be more patient with me it just takes a little longer for stuff to sink in my head not to mention i have a full time job so im not infront of my setup 24 hours a day with the luxury of playing around and figuring stuff out and reading through hours of online forums.

Like i said maybe its all down to real shitty kemper bundles i keep buying. Lesson learned.

Also im now a bit more reluctant to post here anymore in fear of getting a finger pointed in my face.

Adios.

is what the current chain is and what i tend to use most. Sometimes i will use a TRS jack from left main out into my interface. Is it better to use a TS cable? 🤔

Ok...so here is what i did. Apologies if im over explaining i dont want to miss anything out.

I reset my kemper.