Posts by Chris Duncan

I'm using 2.1.74.14250.

I was trying to work on performances today. The toaster was connected and in Performance mode. When trying to reorder performances via Ctrl up/down arrow, and also sometimes when copying / pasting to a different location, I would start getting duplicate performance order numbers. In the attached image, note the duplication of 3 and 6.

Once things got into this state, there was nothing I could do to get it sorted out (no pun intended) other than shutting down RM and restarting it. When it came back up, invariably I would have lost work.

Is this a known issue that's been addressed? If not, I'll be happy to come up with steps to reliably reproduce the problem so the devs can address it in the next maintenance release.

I bought the green Kemper brand bag for my toaster, which has served me well thus far.

I have to head out Sunday, and the weatherman says it will be raining cats, dogs and small farm animals.

This is my first time out with it in the rain. I can cover it with a trash bag (my standard, high tech rain gear) for in and out of the car if necessary, but I was just wondering if it's actually waterproof. Looking at the material, it's not clear to me one way or the other.

As noted elsewhere, I've always kinda sucked at dialing in basic tones no matter which amps I had, so I really enjoy the ability to just select a profile that's already "there" for me and play guitar. And yet, I'm quite looking forward to the editor.

Where it will be useful for a guy like me is the effects. I'll still just select profiles that have the base tone I'm looking for, but often for a cover band thing I'm looking for the signature sounds from the record. For example, it was easy to find a fat rock profile for Still of the Night by Whitesnake that didn't require any adjustments, but there's also a middle section with arpeggios that has some delay and wobbly bits in it.