Posts by Chris Duncan

Hey, Timo.

Actually, I appreciate the geek speak (I sling MS code for a living). My default had been to do a controlled shutdown with the chickenhead as I just assumed there was stuff happening in the shutdown process, so I'll slap a UPS on this puppy and continue to use the knob for power up / down.

That said, with the power amp connected to my Marshall 4x12 and master out on about -18, I consistently experience a couple of moderate clicks / pops when doing a normal shutdown. It doesn't sound speaker threatening, and it's not like my tube amps don't behave this way, but I thought I'd ask - is that normal behavior?

Thanks for filling me in on this stuff. And if I ever happen to be on your side of the pond maybe I can buy your devs a beer or two - very nicely done, man.

Hope this is the right forum for a question like this...

I purchased the Kemper bag for my toaster. I was looking at it tonight, and the four inner lining walls all have zippers. Except...

All four zippers are backwards, i.e. the tongue that you'd pull is hidden inside.

Is this a defective bag or is this by design? if the latter, could someone let me know what purpose it serves to hide the zipper tongues? Perhaps I just need more coffee but I'm not getting it.

Picture of one of the rogue zippers attached.

I'm a couple of days into my powered toaster. After drooling over tones this weekend, tonight's adventure was getting reamping set up.

Wow.

Incredibly painless configuration. Did a quick DI track, pointed it back at the amp, brought up Rig Manager with auto preview on and pressed play on Cubase. Profiles load extremely fast, making auditioning tones almost effortless as I scroll up and down the list, sorted by gain to the appropriate region.