Posts by spindlebox

Hello! I am wondering, and I have looked in the manual, whether there is a MIDI command map anywhere, or detailed instructions on the MIDI process anywhere? I know some other units like the HX Effects for instance have those and wondered if the Kemper system has one?

I'm just beginning the programming process. I am going to set up performances in the Kemper, and then choose them using a Selah Quartz pedal, which will also be "instructing" my HX Effects and my Digitech Whammy DT.

If I got one from the Kemper site, how much would you offer me for it?8o

By the way, I just read through the posts and I cannot see anybody complaining!?8|

That's not how it works. You make ME an offer for it, but visit the Reverb listing for all the info.

PS, sorry for the late replies. I thought I'd get an email notification or something if somebody replied. How do you subscribe to a thread?! I see the "WATCH" checkbox, but it doesn't notify you of replies.

No, a marketing strategy, I lowered it to $425, that way it shows the price was lowered. People love that. ;)

But the complaining is silly. Just get it from the Kemper site here! I don't have a gun to anyone's head. I'm just in no hurry to sell.

So, I am looking for help with my setup. I h ave attached a picture of the components I want to include on this:

1) Kemper & Remote

2) Line 6 HX Effects

3) Digitech Whammy

4) Expression Pedal

5) Other effects I will put in the Effects loop of the HX as desired and control with the HX, and or, stomping on the pedals themselves. THIS PART ISN'T AS IMPORTANT.

Basically, I want to have performances programmed, so I can have my rig and all effects set for each song & or part of the song.

I am wondering if, via MIDI, if I can use either the Kemper Remote OR the HX as the MASTER and which other as the slave?

I am leaning towards using the Kemper Remote as the master, and setting the Kemper to send MIDI messages to the HX to change programs. IT MUST BE POSSIBLE.