Posts by austmann

I find it odd that they did not implement Midi over usb:?:
    i have apollox8 and apollo twin mkii and none of them have midi ports
    so id love midi over usb if that can be implemented in an update:!:

has anybody had any success with "midi to usb" cables:?:

As a touring musician i prefer renting an Orange rig from a backline service and load in and out myself my own gear.
    i have had Kemper for bit of time at "home" but i prefer the sound and feel of tubes and mic's and preamps.
    i also prefer to have all the rigs located behind the stage,were all using in-ear monitoring
    so i prefer less gear and visible tech on stage but the other two guitar players want the rigs on stage for the look and feel.
    i find it annoying but it aint ruining my mood or anything,it is how it is and i understand their preferences.

I have not had a "broken DAW cos of windows updates" in almost 2 years,
    i turn off all feature updates and only have the important microsoft and security updates.
    on top of that i turn off everything that has not to to with audio and i use recommended Windows10 DAW optimization .
    the one from avid is good and ill leave the link bellow.
    i also turn of every " C states" in Bios.
    and lastly, i like using the tool from O&O called ShutUp10,
    i am lazy and would rather spend time as a musician than an IT personnel digging into registry and firewalls and watnot to stabilize my DAW.
    so this tool comes in handy for that. ill leave the link bellow.

https://www.oo-software.com/en/shutup10
    https://avid.secure.force.com/…shooting/Windows-10-Guide

also worth mentioning:
    for win 7 lovers
    there exists "Win 10 Enterprise LTSC"
    it updates ONCE every 2-3 years and has no apps
    no toys or bloatware or any feature updates leaking from the bathroom of MS
    its f***n stable
    just bare beautiful empty windows.

i paid allot for an open licence
    about 260 bucks .