Posts by matei72

Apologies for jumping on this existing thread! I too have a Palmer Macht and an unpowered Kemper.

I am unsure how to connect the Kemper to the Macht and cabinet. I have a Matrix NL212 and I would like to use it in mono with the Kemper monitor out, for “amp in the room” monitoring. The cab is 8 ohms when in mono.

Can I use the bridged input on the Macht (which is 16 I believe) or should I just use one of the channels on thr Macht?

Hi all,

I recently had some weirdness with my unpowered Kemper rack and its wah settings. I had been using it (with a Mission) wah w/o issues for nearly two years, with toe down = off settings. Last week it suddenly stopped turning off, it would remain on, nothing I could do would get it to turn off - save for setting it to heel down or stop.

After that, it started to randomly act as a volume pedal on some performances - although it had been configured as a wah. Bringing it back to full volume position wouldn't help, it would remain at a lower volume - even on different performances.

The only way I could get it back to "normal" was to switch to browser mode, and then back to performance. Eventually I was able to reset the wah to work in toe down = off... but it is still acting up. It seems to be limited to one performance now, it randomly switches from wah to volume.

Anyone else ever seen this? It is on the latest firmware.

Hi - I primarily use this with a Mac, but hooked it up to a Windows box to see what happens.

It doesn't show up under Sound, video and game controllers, rather as "Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)"

Hi, thanks for the response.

I tried that, but it just said that the driver is already present or something to that extent.

I'd even tried installing compatible, lower versions of Rig Manager and Kemper OS, but nothing worked. Really weird.

Hi all...