Posts by DrFretboard

When starting Rig Manager I keep getting this message:

Your PROFILER needs an update. Rig Manager will search for a newer software version online. This might take a couple of minutes to arrive. Profiler 7.4.0 or higher is required.

However, it doesn't find anything and when I look on the website I cannot find it. This is bothersome because Rig Manager now does not communicate correctly with my Profiler (Stage).

What can I do?

Hello, I'm Alex, from the Netherlands. I teach and play guitar for a living.

After much deliberation and somewhat careful consideration and research, I finally bit the bullet to join the Kemper family by purchasing my first Kemper product and decided to go for the Stage.

On the one hand I would be using the Kemper in the studio most of the time and strongly considered the Rack for this purpose. But for reasons of practicality and because I sometimes do play "out", to not at this time having to invest in two+ seperate Kemper products fulfilling essentially the same purpose, I decided upon the Stage, albeit somewhat hesitantly.

I am a longtime digital product user, coming from the Digitech world. I used the 2112/2120 way back when (still have it!) and then the GSP1101 (w. Control2 fc).

Today I unboxed the Stage and my first couple of impressions are what got me here.

• Observation #1: the first thing I thought was: did they really glue some kind of stickers onto the chassis? This does not look sturdy or durable to me at all. :/
    • Observation #2: are the... are the knobs really some kind of plastic? No, it couldn't be on this 1600E good old German quality product... But I would swear they ARE plastic... X/
    • Observation #3: the jack sleeves on the back, is that... more kind of plastic AGAIN?!?! On a STAGE device? Where jacks are being plugged in and out ALL the time? Where someone might accidentally in fact step on a jack plug in which case I want the plug, NOT the input on my device to break first? X(