Posts by Rayosytruenos

They called me from the local shop this afternoon. They had a new WL20 for me. I returned the old one and they will destroy it and send a photo to the Spanish dealer. Very scary/Halloween.

I haven't tried it yet, but I think it looks a little different from the old one (the very first one that arrived to the island). So maybe it's been corrected.

Very nice from Boss.

I'll check it, very loud, when I get back home tonight. It's the right night to do it, considering the way I play. Wolves, witches, and tax inspectors will stay away.

I've been using the sennheiser for about 3 months now...so far very good, no drop outs.....but....the joint on the guitar plug is not adjustable and has losened over time so had to send it back.

Replacement sent ( took weeks) but seems to be a design floor..it's not critical but it results in the bug not staying parallel with teh guitar body but drooping down...

You mean when placed in Les Paul stile guitars?

So the part that flips in the transmitter is... loose?

I think I'm getting a Sennheiser XSW-D Instrument Base Set.

Depending on the day, the WL20 and the G10 have too many drops. Specially the WL20. They both sound fantastic, and when there are no drops they are great, but last Saturday, in a big gig, I had to get a cable. So...

Our sound engineer says he doesn't trust the 2.4 Ghz systems.

BTW, our bass player is using an Xvive with no problems. I'll give it a try.

The Sennheiser seems to be much more powerful (75 meters, they say) and it's more expensive, so it should be better.

I updated today. I see some problems. I had to do a hard reset and 2 power cycles.

1- one of the times I connected it, it just didn't finished the switching on. After a few minutes, hard reset.

2- I couldn't "preview" profiles from Rig Manager until I switched off and on.

3- no way to make the kemper accept what I was dragging and dropping in a Performance made in Rig Manager. Switched off and on and it worked fine.