Posts by Sixstringedmatt

ShadowJumper Stringing people along, maybe.

I disagree with the rest.

This isn’t aimed at you, but I’m not sure why so many people are quick to imply bad intentions being demonstrated by Kemper.

They are clearly a bit strained and not able to update us frequently for reasons unknown to the general public, but I doubt they’re aiming to tarnish their pretty long-standing reputation for an “Editor-Gate”.

I’m new to the platform but have tracked Kemper for some time now. I’m open to anything I’ve missed that may warrant a reassessment of my opinions.

Not sure this is the right topic for this, so feel free to delete if so!

My expression pedal (DVP1XL) has a minor issue despite tightening the hardware I think is the cause:

When in heel position, it slightly raises up so I can never use the @heel option to disable the wah.

Is there a way to calibrate what the Kemper believes is heel?

If not can I tape something under there and then recalibrate the Kemper to offset the issue?

Hi all,

EDIT: I posted too fast, but decided to keep this up so others might learn from it. I am using the latest OS (7.1.2) and had to reboot the Kemper and recalibrate. Give it a shot if the below sounds like you!

I have been using a Dunlop DVP1XL for volume for years and was pleased to hear this model's family is highly recommended as an expression pedal for the Kemper.

I've downloaded the giant Wah pedal presets from this forum and have been excited to dig in.

That said, my was only seems to start/work when the pedal is about 20% past heel position. For those that know the pedal it seems to be the starting point for when the tension screw starts doing its work. I have that screw set for a smooth throw until toe position. There is no resistance.

I've calibrated the pedal in the Kemper and still don't get any noticeable change in the wah until that point. Is this normal procedure?