Posts by Alfahdj

Ok, create a human brain. No rush, I can wait ?

For the other things you mentioned, just read my post. No time to write the same stuff again and and again. The "blind" test argument is misleading. Use both in a band side by side and you'll get it ;)

Have you ever heard of neural networks? did you even read what I said? I am an electric engineer with specialty on modelling and simulation, and yes, I believe we can get the transfer function of a brain, we just dont have the processing power to do so just yet. And guess what? I use my kemper in my band, and no problems cutting trough the mix, with the pair of jensens in the empty twin husk, or any other cabinet. If you have problems cutting trough the mix, then you have a problem with the way you set up your sound.

Good luck with your missinformation breach, I am not interested in convincing anyway.

I got a Maxon OD 808 and am using it with my Top Jimi Marshall based profiles with a marked improvement. With and with out the TS in the Stage I always use. Really adds a nice layer to open it up and take away that 'cocked wah' thing the Kemper TS can add.

Others?

The best tool is the one you know how to use better. Everytime I want to reach for my oldstyle sound, I get my old beaten fuzz face, and my tumnus. I am sure I can get close if I use the tools in the kemper, but my pedalboard is there, collecting dust, so I just plug in and get the tone I know and love instantly. Just a tiny amound of fuzz before the tumnus and I get a really nice fat overdriven spikey sound.

Lol no they don't. You'd wish though ?

Because you said so, of course. Really, I know over 20 musicians that still believe tubes are magical artifacts or something around those lines. You can emulate ANYTHING with a transfer function/ differential equation/ mathematical model/ neural network. Its just a matter of time and processing power, and the method of course.