Posts by deckard1

I’m relatively new to the Kemper. If I wanted to put a pedal (MXR Phase 90) in front of the Kemper and not through the effects loop, is it just a matter of having my guitar go into the pedal and then the pedal going into the guitar input of the Kemper? I wasn’t sure so thought I would ask.

Thanks.

Yes. Use the left knob in browse mode to select the filter options. For me, I set it to Favorites, and if I want something outside of that list, I just set it to All Rigs (temporarily). My Kemper is always set to favorites, so I am not swimming through rigs that I might use down the road, or for recording, but not a regular basis.

Thanks! Will check it out.

You have to be working on the Kemper on the left side pane, to be working on the profiles on the Kemper itself. On the left hand pane, select the Kemper, and you'll see the profiles that reside on your Kemper. If you select the profile and change anything you'll see it sync to the Kemper.

HTH

Great! Thank you. Will try it out. So I can then just pull up the favorites with the 'browse' knob on the Kemper and it will be there?

I'm new to the Kemper so please forgive my newbie question. I did read the Rig Manager manual but am still a bit confused. When previewing rigs in Rig Manager and marking my favorite profiles as 'favorites'...how do I get those favorites I've marked in Rig Manager to appear as my favorites on the Kemper?

Many thanks.

Then you don't need the Master Outs to connect to your interface, use SPDIF instead. This way the Master Outs are still free for other purposes and theres no conversion from analog to digital.

Thanks! Got the computer speakers working in stereo with the cable you recommended.

I’ll have to read up on S/PDIF as a I’ve never used it before. Isn’t there an issue with clocking and the Kemper and audio interface when using S/PDIF?

Thanks.