Posts by Marshall2550

Your answer is at about 1:00 in the vid. The guy says he is running it through an "API Summing Amp". That is that color you are hearing in the vid that you probably don't have at home. An API mic pre can be a very colored tone. You can also add in the "youtube compression".

Well, I have quickly got in to the profiling of my own amps. I still haven't even made a single performance yet and barely tweak any of the FX.

I'm still learning and experimenting with making my own profiles. I have found quickly that different recording levels on the process can make a huge difference in the outcome. Any good "How to profile" resources?

Yes, that is right I said 45 different cabinets!

The amp is the same on all of these. Studio Classic with Master on 3 and gain on 6.

All of these are Zombiecabs Impulse Responses.

I created these IRs. I'm one of the owners of Zombiecabs.

Most are using 3 mics- a ribbon, Sm57 and a room mic.

All of them with the "Bog/OR" in the name are a mix of two 412 cabs, the same cab on all profiles but with different mics. 57, MD421, E609 etc so you can hear all mics available.

Finally, there are two with the name ending in "RM1" & "RM2" which are just room mics. RM1- Telefunken M81-SH and RM2 Neuman TLM102

DL them all so you can check out those Zombiecabs IRs.

Author "M ROE"

I uploaded this one.

Named "JIMI JIMMY" author "M ROE"

A Marshall SV20H using only the High Treble channel at about 4 with a 2x12 Greenback cab IR from zombiecabs.

I think this works well with a Strat and/or a Les Paul for that vintage plexi type tone. A Hendrix/Zeppelin vibe.

I used a Slate Digital Virtual Bus mixer to enhance a bit and also tweaked some of the Kemper knobs a little.

I didn't realize until doing this one that the "Power Sagging" parameter can really mimic that real power tube bloom, very cool.

Is this a merged profile?