Posts by CarloLf

But I also found that the Stage produces a lot more "white noise" than the regular Kemper, especially at hi gain settings.

I do and did not have the regular Kemper, I'm a newbie with the Stage. But what you describe may be the same impression I got with the Stage. There is some disturbing noise especially on hi gains (which I dislike anyway). I noticed that there is a kind of scratch problem, occuring some times when hitting the strings hard. With power chords, best for instance with string D and G, 2nd fret, let the tone fade out. Then you can hear wave-like swelling and decay, among them slight disturbing and dirty noises, slight clipping(?).

Until now, I cannot decide if it is just a problem with my own machine or if it is common to all Stage machines. On the other hand, I use some profiles with low gain, tweaked them heavily with my own settings, especially turning on the amp volume, and then they sound good.

In my humble opinion, and as a beginner on Kemper Stage since 4 weeks: I always had to tweak the profiles very heavily to make them usuable for my ears. Especially profile with much gain sounded bad to me, way too much dirt. Cutting down the gain, and instead turning up the volume at the "Amp" level made them much clearer. Also, I often changed distortion settings, when used.

This is also true for profiles I bought; they became only good when tweaking them.

I discovered that saving changes in Browse mode some times result in a dialog question to replace a profile or to store it under a new name. But then, I more often miss this option and when I store under the same name, I can see in Rig Manager that the profile now is doubled. In performance mode, if I do not change the name, the rig gets overwritten.

Anyone here to explain this logic?

I'd start with Pacheco's Morgan AC20