Posts by CajunDan

I'm still learning the Kemper profiler, and I apologize if this has already been answered before. Up until recently I have been plugging in a 1x12 Mesa Boogie speaker to the Speaker output on the Kemper. This was just for my personal sound monitor for on stage. I have been plugging an XLR cable to the main output to go to FOH. My question is, I can easily tweak my personal sound using my Mesa Boogie, but I don't know of a good way to check and adjust the sound going to FOH. I don't own a PA system, and, there really isn't much time to experiment with my main output sound using the band's PA minutes before a gig. I have ran my XLR output to a Zoom recorder and monitored/tweaked the sound with headphones. It helped, but not much. I should say that I recently purchased the Kemper Kabinet. Could I use it as a FRFR and get a similar sound that I'd be feeding FOH and adjust my tone accurately?

When I used real amps, I always used only one amp but made sure I had a way to have a clean channel, dirty channel and either a third channel or a boost for leads. My band plays a large variety of music and I use my Kemper in a similar way. I basically use 5 presets, although, each preset uses a different profile. I have my clean channel, dirty rhythm, butt 2 different lead channels. The 5th channel is a clean with some mild dirt. I'll eventually add a few more presets, but for now this works for me.