Posts by silvioherrmann

I'm also happy that my GAS about amps and pedals is fully gone thanks to Kemper... I even like the tube screemer in the Kemper better than I ever liked it in real ?(

and the soft shaper - not sure if there is a pedal like this - is one of my favorites!

But... GAS for guitars, acoustics and electrics is still a struggle ;)

Well I'm no scientist but wouldn't that be up to your ears? Which do you like better or does a blend of both sound good? I'm swapping out my 30's for Kones in hopes that I achieve more clarity and definition especially in the high gain profiles. I will be installing kones real ssoon.

Please keep us posted

My intention is to be more flexible. Experimenting with my Kabinet I can say that if I only needed a good V30 sound, I would stick with the V30s. Anyway, the Kone gets pretty close to the real V30 in my opinion.

For me the really interesting thing is to be able to sound good with high gain and then switch to a Fender Bassman sound for example. So you just have to swap the guitars and you can go immediately from Metal sounds to Rockabilly for example.

And sometimes for my ears some Profiles sound best without imprints, just leaving it with the original profiled speaker.

I'm also looking forward to try how 2x12 Kone sounds for Bassamp Profiles

Well, to conclude this very long and informative thread, I purchased 2 Kone speakers for my 2x12 Marshall cab and can't wait to install them and see whats up. Wasn't entirely pleased with the sound of the stage running through the Celestion 30w's so I am excited that the true tone of the rigs will be there.

:):thumbup:
    I'll do the same in about 2 weeks. I'll put 2 Kones in a Marshall 2x12 Cabinet. I'll keep you posted.

Yesterday on a rainy Sunday afternoon I thought I’d check out some guitar amp plugins to compare them with the Kemper. Fortunately there are free trial versions to download so it’s not an expensive task.