Posts by G7b9b13

Hey All-

My Profiler is running OS 7.2.2 and I want to update to OS 8.0.6. I understand I need to update to OS 7.3.2, then to OS 8.0.6. I'm running Rig Manager 3.0.105 and I need to update to 3.1.62 for OS 8.0.6 to work. Will OS 7.2.2 and OS 7.3.2 work with Rig Manager 3.1.62?

The owners manual says Rig Manager will prompt me when a new OS version is available. I haven't seen a prompt to update from 3.0.105.

Is it better to update the OS using a memory stick or through Rig Manager? Any tips or tricks or anything to watch out for? This is my first time to update the OS and Rig Manager and I am nervous about losing my profiles and performances.

Thanks for you help, I love my Kemper. I used a Timmy pedal with my Mark V looking forward to the new Drive pedal in OS 8.0.6

Hey All-

I've been trying to set up and edit Performances on Rig Manager. The Rig Manager Manual says

Right click / C-click inside a column in list view opens a popup menu with the option to create a new Performance. This Performance will be empty at first and only the first slot will be enabled. As you can see, Performances can also be edited using an inspector on the right side of the window.

There are several ways to populate the empty slots with Rigs of your choice. We found, the preferred way to do so is to open a second windows with your Rigs in focus and drag those onto the empty Performance slots. To open a second window, right click on a location of your choice and select “Open in new window”.