Solid State Amp recommendations? Roland Jc40?

• Hi all…. newbie here so be gentle :)

I just got my Kemper and am loving having a dig through all the sounds.
    I'm currently sending the main output to my studio Protools setup and Behringer Truth monitor speakers.
    I'm sending the monitor output into the effects loop of my Mesa Nomad 45 head/Marshall 4x12 setup with the "cabinet off".

I realise there's some colouring happening with sending the monitor through a tube amp and doubling up on the tube path…. even though it's still sounding pretty good for most profiles. The major drawback is obviously the differences when I A/B the studio sound to my amp sound.

I was thinking of getting a smaller setup for playing live/rehearsing with the Kemper and am looking at a small solid state combo amp as recommended.
    Has anyone used a Roland JC120 for this? or even the new JC40 that's coming out?
    http://www.rolandus.com/products/jc-40/

• Yeah ok, i saw some posts about doing that. I guess you have to decide if you want to monitor the "true kemper guitar sound" from a wedge in front of you or have volume behind you on stage from an amp (or a mix of both). I'm a lead singer while playing, so ideally with some in-ear monitors you don't need anything on stage (assuming the Kemper isn't coloured too bad thru a pair of decent Shure's)

I'm at the point where I haven't used it in rehearsal with my band or live. So I'm only going by what i read on here. Worst case would be setting up all your rigs and performances in the studio or rehearsal only for them to sound bad out to the crowd at your first gig through FOH. Using your Yamaha DXR10 suggestion for all rig setups would prevent this I assume.

Sorry… just lots of questions, need to get in a room and listen for myself :)
    Thanks for taking the time to help.