Kemper dedicated foot controller

• A while back, someone told me that kemper was coming out with a foot controller by end of year ?

Can someone point to a thread or an article on this ?

I am interested to know if there have been details on the functions , etc.

I hear of many using the FC1010 or something like that, but I am hoping for something dedicated ( similar to the MFC 101 for the Axe ) I never owned the MFC, just heard its plug n play... I am not experienced at all with midi, ?( and I am hoping that the kemper foot controller will take the "harder" aspects out connectivity out of the equation. Plus, if kemper is coming out with something, I don't want to buy anything else.

And I did see that cool liquid foot 12+ with an editor ! That was interesting

I have an ipb10 from digitech and put the kemper in the "amp" loop , so I have been able to switch off and on stomps and effects , although they are digitech , they still sound great for the most part.

But I really wish I could control the Kemper entirely .

Thanks !

• The FCB1010 with the uno4kemper Chip is a great solution. Still you need 3 cables (2 midi + one for power), I have added a 7pin midi connector which has midi in/out and power. Not it's great and will work for me until the Kemper board is available!

• This

The FCB1010 with the uno4kemper Chip is a great solution. Still you need 3 cables (2 midi + one for power), I have added a 7pin midi connector which has midi in/out and power. Not it's great and will work for me until the Kemper board is available!

Bechti, thanks for the response. After some thinking, I was leaning toward this solution, but I don't need it right now, so I decided to wait for the dedicated kemper foot pedal.

I really liked the liquid foot option with the editor, etc, but if I remember correctly, it was really expensive ?

So in the meantime, I have my kemper mission pedal to keep my foot busy :D