Posts by Hamburgo2000

• Im using the Kemper rig manager for iOS
    • Hey, if I want to switch my profile I always have to tediously use the arrow buttons…

Is there a better way?

would be awesome to get a list of my rigs/profiles

And also the options amplifier, ist there a way to get more presets?

Best regards

Hey guys,

I recently bought an awesome tube amp, a Carr Mercury V. It has an Input and a Line Out for recording. No FX Loop. (Im not even sure if thats relevant,) Im a novice with all of this - Thats why I need to rely on you awesome folks haha.)

Anyway.. I was starting to think maybe I should get some pedals for my tube amp... The usual Gearhead route.

But then I thought to myself why not use the Kemper as an Effects processor, basically take the whole stack out so Ill use my Tube amp and Cab but also throw on the Effects I want to play with. I dont have an expression pedal though.

Would that be doable? Is it even worth it or would it sound like shit?

How do I even do this?

Guitar in Kemper

Select the Effects I want

Disable the whole stack

And throw on MOD and FX Loop

Can I also use Delay?

And what Kemper output would I use? Main Output with Master Stereo? Or Monitor Output with Master Mono?

How would I go about it in the Kemper settings?

If you have any resources for me to read I would be happy about any link or any other help.

I’ve decided to give it an in-depth try once more and this time I was convinced.

Same settings as before, Cab off and Master Mono.

But this time I’ve used the boss on 100 Watt, because fuck the neighbors haha (jk, not gonna risk it that much more often during the night)

Anyway, this time I was convinced by the sound of the Boss.
    I compared the sound of the profiles, between the boss and the headphones obsessively. Everything lined up as I wanted it to.