Posts by Armin

Armin

Have you tried a reboot holding both SYSTEM and QUICK buttons together whilst turning ON?

I tried to hold system before - no help.

System and quick does not help neither - is there a difference between system only and system and quick?

Are there other keys to press or/and hold to delete all the profiles?

I can't understand how such things could happen.

If there is something wrong with the profiles/rigs or whatever then I see no reason to crash the system.

btw. I did not edit anything with a hexeditor or whatever.

I am a software developer myself and also did a lot of beta testing for music equipment and the first rule for such a thing is - it's not allowed to crash - there are easy ways to handle exceptions.

Even in case someone would load a picture instead of a profile - it's not ok to crash!

It's fine that the KPA reports that there is a problem - but then the next step should be to ask if its ok to erase the faulty profile/rig - and if it still not works after a reboot it should ask if it's ok to delete all profiles/rigs and use only the factory ones.

No, I tried it with the USB key now - all the same.

When I boot it runs fine for the first 70-80% then the screen changes color and the error message will be displayed.

Is there no way to delete all profiles during the startup?
    I could easily restore all single profiles in case I could start up this thing clean.

I don't know if there is enough memory in the KPA to give us a long looper - but even a short one (20 seconds) would be fine to playback a loop and select profiles/tweak EQ's and so on without the need for external stuff.

Yes, the KPA can not create double amp sounds (only one amp at a time) - but we can get a huge 'double tracked like sound' by using the "Stereo Widener" effect (you'll find this effect in the 'Yellow' EQ group).

Put it into the X slot (because this slot is stereo) and check it out

It works quite well - and is 100% mono compatible.