Posts by skoczy

Still, a Kemper with a Kab will not be making anyone smile at whisper levels. You need to move some air IMO.

I am an electrical engineer ..... I don't believe in "magic" associated with tubes, transformers, or cab speakers :)

As with all things, this is just an opinion.

I am computer science engineer, I also don't believe in magic, I don't believe in anything except myself :) By "magic" I meant non-linearity of tubes. I had Kabinet, both with Class D poweramp and 50W tube poweramp (Fryette PS2) and it sounded not much different to DXR10. Maybe better utilization of imprints, but the imprints also worked on DXR10. But I couldn't get any Amp In The Room from Kabinet, even when feeding signal with tube poweramp. Maybe the Kabinet is just to shallow and light, I have no idea.

As with all things, this is just an opinion.

Next topic: why did the editor take so long? ;)

What it has to do with your case?

It's obvious that you're in uncomfortable situation, but then why don't you record YouTube video saying, that Brexit from economical standpoint was not wise, or that UPS are bunch of bureaucrats.

As for editor took so long, you may choose one of the answers:

1) I called them and ordered them to wait

2) Chris Kemper was reading a book and studying C++, laying on Bahamas and he couldn't focus

3) They had it developed, but mistakenly for UNIX and they had to rewrite it for Windows/MAC

See? It doesn't matter. It's a private company and they decide, how to run their business. And it doesn't matter even more in this case.

There you have webpage of UK customs authorities https://www.gov.uk/government/…rade-and-excise-enquiries

And a phone number: 0300 322 9434

Hope that helps :)

I agree with those saying that AITR is about volume. It isn't just the room dynamics with loud directional point source sound, it is also the feel of the SPL to your body, and how your ears interpret sound at high volume.