Posts by stompman

First thing I do with a stock Profile.
    If it's a cleanish Profile, I add a Compressor to Stomp B (I leave stomp A for Wah Wah).
    I also add a bit of Compressor in the amp block, press and hold the 'Amplifier' button.
    First thing I try with a rock or hi gain stock Profile...many Marshalls, Bogner, Soldano, etc...I like adding the stomp Compressor in Stomp B for every Profile, I like a Compressor pedal up
    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/55111…inets%20August%202012.zip

Thx for this post WRT your approach. I'm curious what Compressor settings you are using for clean vs. high gain amps. I'm still learning the effects in this rabbit hole!

Thx for sharing your thoughts and congratulations!

I'm particularly curious how the 212 compares to the RCF NX 12. Even the 112 vs. the RCF for that matter. I have been trying to decide whether I want to get 2 FRFR monitors (e.g., Adams), 1 RCF NX 10, or an amp solution like the Camper. I'm leaning towards the later two options right now. I only play for home entertainment and would like to be able to jam with others (not in a gig environment though). Not even sure if I really need to be able to play over a drummer.

Any thoughts on this vs. the RCF per the above?

thx!

I've been very happy with my Sennheiser HD598 headphones. At first I was less so, although the headphones were breaking in. I find that some rigs just don't sound good through them. I can't say whether this is the headphones problem as I don't have monitors to compare to. Anyway, virtually every Amp Factory profile I have tried sounds fantastic and definitely some of the rig exchange. There are also some stock profiles that I really like through the headphones.

I have used Will Chen's headphone reverb recommendations and these are amazing. Also, I find that tweaking the presence and treble can make a huge difference in the sound.

The 598 headphones are 50 ohm headphones so they are not that demanding on the headphone amp.