Posts by heavypick

Yep, the problem has now gone :thumbup:

You can now load a .kipr file, save it with another name and then load that saved file. Everything looks good!

You can still create a 0 bytes file if you 'Clear' the tags and then save the file - perhaps a warning here? Or maybe a 'Restore Tags' or 'Undo Clear' which reloads the original file tags to allow you to start again?

Hope this helps :)

Hmm, thinking about it:- I suppose you will need to consider which tags you will not allow the user to change? The Author, for example? I am still new to Kemper, (so forgive me if I have this wrong) but I think I would not like people using one of my profiled rigs and claiming they created it when all they did is tweak some settings.

Hey Laurent - great work! :thumbup:

I hope I can help a little. I am using a Mac running 10.5.8
    I am running Inspector in Python 2.7 on Terminal

Loaded a single kipr file - OK
    Did not make any changes to the file.
    Saved file with new TEST name
    Loaded TEST file and got this error:-
    -----------------

------------------
    I got the same error when I tried to load a file where I had changed the CabinetAuthor tag.

I hope this helps, and is not just an error of my installation! 8|
    Note: I had to list the error message as 'code' because of the '8' and the ')' in line 15 were being shown as
    8)

Hey all,

Thanks for being so welcoming and helpful with suggestions for downloads etc.

Zappledan, I play in a Rock band called Dream Overkill. We're a bunch of old fat bastards from the days of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) way back in the late 70s to 80s. We were called Overkill, but the band from America that took the name in 1984 then went on to be very successful, so we decided to become Dream Overkill when we met up again 30 years later and decided we still had 'the dream' to get our music out there.