Posts by jhmcgyver

hi, I am brand new to Kemper profiler and after just connecting it for the first time I have what I feel is too much midrange from most of my profiles.
    I am using the xlr outs into a mackie 1402 mixer that are connected to a pair of qsc k8s. I do have the cab sim like I should when doing for frfr.
    Just adjusting the amps mid control does not seem like enough. I have a axe fx connected to this same mixer and get a pretty even responds in sound. So I don,t think my set up is causing it. I was wonder if any one had a suggestion or have had this same issue?
    thank you in advance.

jamie

Hi, I am a newbie to the Kemper. So please forgive the basic questions. I just did my first profile with an AKG C-414 and a basic preamp that just supplied phantom power for the mic. I am happy with the results. My first question is does a higher end preamp give you better results? Also does using a high end microphone like a AKG C414 matter? Or are most people getting the same results with an SM57?
    I guess I am trying to understand this approach. Should I treat the profiling like I am recording a guitar signal for a song? Using a high-end preamps and mics? Or a more basic approach? Does it matter for profiling?

Thank you for any insight.

Jamie

Hi, I have a few questions regarding the Master output section of the Kemper. I just purchased one. It should be here next Wednesday, so excited about that.
    I borrow one for a short period. So I had a bit of time to try the factory profiles and even downloaded a few purchased one.
    To be honest I felt the sound lacked a bit. I guess I should explain (lacked) I have an Axe Fx 2 also and felt the sound from that a little more real and less fizzy. But keep in mind I didn't have that much time to tweak it.