Posts by enghell

Same here, it's not really the easier access to every rig on the rig exchange, but the easiness to compare and reduce the number of rigs in the KPA. Started doing that yesterday and I've probably already deleted 100 rigs from my KPA.

In any way, this is a big step forward.

I haven't even had time to try all my guitars (or my bass either) through my KPA, but they're all equipped with humbuckers. My main 7-string that I've been using has got a calibrated set of Bare Knuckle ceramic Warpigs and it sounds amazing, both with higain and clean profiles. The KPA is made for humbuckers (and singelcoils too if that's what is prefered). :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Go with Cubase, if you like it.

There are several options when it comes to a DAW, but if you're already familiar with and if you like Cubase, why change?
    I've been using Cubase since 1999 and find it a great tool. I tried ProTools for a while, didn't like it, but it's a great DAW too, just a personal preference.

I've got version 6.5 since I believe I need to upgrade my computer to make version 7/7.5 run really smoothly.
    So in case you do go with Cubase 7/7.5, be sure you meet the specs and have enough power for it, otherwise you might get disappointed. :)

Hey guys.

I'm Peter and I've been lurking these forums for a while, eager to soak up some knowledge and finally I had the economy to buy myself a KPA (black Lunchbox) and registered myself.

I'm a long time guitarist and home studio owner (also used to own and run a semi-pro/pro studio about 10 years ago) and I've been looking for the best solution for recording the music I'm playing/writing/recording (extreme metal mostly) and finally I've found it in the KPA.