Posts by theplayer

I managed to get both guitarsignal and an MP3 coming from my Samsung tablet. I use a mini stereo from the tablet (audio out) and first put it in a mono adapter jack like this one: http://www.stofzuigerzakken-on…nts/media/verloopplug.jpg
    Sound is coming on one channel of the headphones. But it's a stereo recorded MP3 and that means that the solo on that mix is far away, almost not audible.
    The same if I use a stereo adapter jack like this one: http://www.obibouwmarkt.nl/med…d27136e95/0/0/0011728.jpg In this case it's reversed: the solo is well audible but the rest is far away.

Is there a way to get the same stereo sound from tablet into the alternative input (stereo or mono input?) and mix it all together with the guitar signal on one ( or better) on both left and right headphones speakers? Then you can benefit both! Volume mixing is no problem.

Hi markyboy
    I have the Powerhead since September 2014 and I'm still a newbie. So I know how you feel. I've spent a lot of time in getting to know and controlling this powerful machine and I didn't scratch the surface yet.
    But patience perseverance and one thing at a time led me to really good sounds, of course with the answers from many helpful and willing forum members to my questions on many topics I started because in the beginnning I didn't know where to start.
    Reading the manual helps but for a Dutch newbie like me it's not always that simple to understand
    the technical stuff. The Reference Manual and the WIKPA (http://www.wikpa.org/Main_Page) give more details and explanation but it takes much time. And I wanted to play more in the beginning.

In the end I'm keeping my Powerhead because it can do better and more than the rather expensive and heavy amps, cabinets, stompboxes, complicated fx-units etc. that I still have. Not to mention cables,